Australia 2016

Monday 18th July 2016

  • International guests arrive Brisbane (accommodation at Enoggera Barracks)
  • For our international guests, please register on our private Facebook group – www.facebook.com/groups/802336313228546 (IACE Australia 2016)
  • Family and friends can also keep up to date with the tour on the public Facebook page – www.facebook.com/IACEAustralia1

Tuesday 19th July 2016

  • International guests arrive Brisbane (accommodation at Enoggera Barracks)
  • Evening – Welcome briefing and presentation

Wednesday 20th July 2016

  • AM – Tour of Boeing Defence Australia office
  • Lunch – BBQ Lunch at RAAF Association (Pine Rivers Branch)
  • PM – Historical Newstead House visit and afternoon tea
  • Evening – Free Time

Thursday 21st July 2016

  • AM – Visit to Royal Australian Air Force Base Amberley
  • PM – Visit to Royal Australian Air Force Base Amberley
  • Evening – Visit to 212 Squadron Australian Air Force Cadets

Friday 22nd July 2016

  • AM – Visit to Australia Zoo
  • PM – Visit to Caloundra Air Museum
  • Evening – Visit to Southbank

Saturday 23rd July 2016

  • AM – Visit to Point Danger (Border of Queensland and New South Wales)
  • PM – Watch Australian Rules Football game between Burleigh Bombers v Coolangatta Blues at Burleigh Heads
  • Evening – Free Time

Sunday 24th July 2016

  • AM – Fly from Brisbane to Canberra (accommodation at HMAS Harman)
  • PM – Visit to Mount Ainslie
  • Evening – Free Time

Monday 25th July 2016

  • AM – Australian Defence Force Academy Over Water Obstacle Course
  • PM – Tour of Australian Defence Force Academy
  • Evening – Chief of Air Force Dinner at Australian Defence Force Academy

Tuesday 26th July 2016

  • AM – Embassy Driving Tour and Walk of ANZAC Parade
  • PM – Visit to Australian War Memorial
  • Evening – Ten Pin Bowling

Wednesday 27th July 2016

  • AM – Walk around Lake Burley Griffin and visit to National Capital Exhibition
  • PM – Canberra Centre Shopping
  • Evening – Visit to 334 Squadron Australian Air Force Cadets

Thursday 28th July 2016

  • AM – Drive from Canberra to Sydney (accommodation at Randwick Barracks)
  • AM – Visit Three Sisters, Blue Mountains
  • PM – Visit to Scenic World, Blue Mountains
  • Evening – Free Time

Friday 29th July 2016

  • AM – Sydney Harbour Tour
  • Lunch – HMAS Kuttabul
  • PM – Visit to Paddy’s Markets
  • Evening – Free Time

Saturday 30th July 2016

  • AM – Surfing Lessons at Bondi Beach
  • PM – Walking tour from Opera House to Mrs Macquarie’s Chair
  • Evening – Night tour of Sydney

Sunday 31st July 2016

  • AM – Tour of ANZAC Memorial at Hyde Park and visit to Hyde Park Barracks
  • PM – Visit to The Rocks
  • Evening – Australiana games/trivia night

Monday 1st August 2016

  • AM – Visit to Tobruk Sheep Station
  • PM – Visit to Tobruk Sheep Station
  • Evening – Free Time

Tuesday 2nd August 2016

  • AM – Free Day, Sydney
  • PM – Free Day, Sydney
  • Evening – Farewell BBQ

Wednesday 3rd August 2016

  • AM – International guests depart Sydney
  • PM – International guests depart Sydney