Israel 2015

Tuesday 21st July 2015

  • Arrivals of cadets & escorts at Ben-Gurion Airport.
  • Transfer to the hosting families.

Wednesday 22nd July 2015

  • Get together & Briefing at the Air Force Centre in Herzliya.
  • Lunch at the Air Force Centre.
  • Visit to the "Aviation Gallery" at "Habonim".
  • Return to the hosting families.

Thursday 23rd July 2015

  • Visit to Tel-Nof AFB.
  • Visit to 'Kfar Hanokdim".
  • Nevatim AFB. Overnight in the base.

Friday 24th July 2015

  • Visit to “Masada”.
  • Bathing in the Dead sea at the Ein-Gedy Spa.
  • Back to the hosting families.

Saturday 25th July 2015

  • Free with the hosting families.

Sunday 26th July 2015

  • Visit of Jerusalem, including the old city and the Holocaust Museum and Memorial “Yad-Vashem”.
  • Overnight in Hazerim AFB.

Monday 27th July 2015

  • Visit of Hazerim AFB, the Air force Flight Academy and the Air force Museum.
  • Back to the hosting families.

Tuesday 28th July 2015

  • Visit to Caesarea and to the Druze village on Mount Carmel.
  • Haifa – The Bahay Gardens.
  • Lunch at the IAF Technological College.
  • Visit to Acre.
  • Overnight in Kiryat-Shmona.

Wednesday 29th July 2015

  • Visit to the Golan heights, Golan vinery, Tel-Dan.
  • Overnight in Kiryat-Shmona

Thursday 30th July 2015

  • Visit to kibbutz Lavi.
  • Visit (incl. Lunch) to an air defence battery in the north.
  • Back to the hosting families.

Friday 31st July 2015

  • Old Jaffa and Tel-Aviv markets.
  • Back to the hosting families.

Saturday 1st August 2015

  • Free with the hosting families.

Sunday 2nd August 2015

  • Eilat: Meet the Mayor of Eilat.
  • Eilat beach.
  • Visit to the Marine museum & Underwater Observatory.
  • Overnight in Eilat.

Monday 3rd August 2015

  • Continuation of Eilat programme, the Dolphin Reef.
  • Visit to Ovda AFB.
  • Back to the hosting families.

Tuesday 4th August 2015

  • Free day for shopping etc.
  • Evening: Farewell reception.

Wednesday 5th August 2015

  • Flights of cadets & escorts back home.