New Zealand 2017

Monday 17th July 2017

  • All arrivals 18th.
  • Brief all on protocol and expectations while in NZ.
  • Overnight accommodation at RNZAF Whenuapai.

Tuesday 18th July 2017

  • Tour of RNZAF Base Whenuapai (am)
  • Auckland City, (take ferry from Devonport and walk the city)
  • Overnight Accommodation at RNZAF Whenuapai

Wednesday 19th July 2017

  • Travel to Rotorua
  • Meet at OGO (Zorbing) and tour of Rotorua - 12pm
  • National Bird of Prey Trust - See our native owl and Falcons
  • Mayoral Reception / afternoon tea and meet and greet with the Mayor of Rotorua
  • Overnight with Host Families

Thursday 20th July 2017

  • Rotorua Programme
  • Rotorua Museum, Sponsored by the Mayor of Rotorua
  • Visit Buried Village
  • Visit the Blue and Green Lakes and Lake Tarawera
  • Lunch
  • Rainbow Springs / Kiwi Experience
  • Free time in Roturua
  • Matariki Hangi and Concert
  • Overnight with Host Families

Friday 21st July 2017

  • Travel to Waiouru
  • Stop at Huka Falls
  • Visit Waiouru Military Museum (Noon Arrival)
  • Depart for RNZAF Base Ohakea / NH90 (subject to operational requirements) or drive to Okahea for the flight / visit programme
  • Visit Cadet SNCO Course Ohakea

Saturday 22nd July 2017

  • Travel to Trentham Military Camp
  • Arrive Trentham Military camp 4pm for meet and greet AVM Adamson and LTCOL Morris Commandant NZCF and Host Cadets
  • Overnight with Host Families

Sunday 23rd July 2017

  • Capital Experience With Host Cadets
  • Visit Weta Cave workshop and Souvenir shop (Lord of the Rings)
  • Mt Victoria
  • Visit Te-Papa (National Museum), Lunch
  • Tomb of the Unknown Warrior
  • Overnight with Host Families

Monday 24th July 2017

  • Old St Pauls Cathedral
  • Meet Chief of Defence Force and Service Chiefs Depart 1.30pm on Blue Bridge Ferry to Picton and RNZAF Base Woodbourne
  • Night at RNZAF Woodbourne Local organisers 27 SQN

Tuesday 25th July 2017

  • Omaka Aviation Museum
  • Flights at Omaka if available Travel to Nelson
  • Overnight With Billets in Nelson

Wednesday 26th July 2017

  • Nelson Programme
  • Overnight in local Baches

Thursday 27th July 2017

  • Greymouth Programme

Friday 28th July 2017

  • Travel to Fox and Franz Joseph Glaciers Overnight in Back Packers

Saturday 29th July 2017

  • Travel to Alexandra via Glaciers
  • Alexandra cadet programme / dinner 50 SQN
  • Overnight with Host Families

Sunday 30th July 2017

  • 50 SQN Programme - Visit Queenstown and take Shotover Jet boat ride
  • Take Gondola to Skyline lookout Dinner with local Squadron cadets
  • Overnight with Host Families

Monday 31st July 2017

  • Day 2 in Queenstown
  • Own time with Host Families
  • Overnight with Host Families / or travel to Burnham

Tuesday 1st August 2017

  • Travel back to Burnham Military Camp
  • Farewell Dinner and small function
  • Overnight at Burnham

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

  • Visit Antarctic Centre and take Hogglund ride
  • Visit Airforce Museum
  • CHCH ATC Sqn evening programme

Thursday 3rd August 2017

  • All depart for home ex Christchurch