United Kingdom - Party A 2017

Tuesday 18th July 2017

  • Arrival

Wednesday 19th July 2017

  • Tour of Palace of Westminster
  • Photographs outside Downing Street & Buckingham Palace
  • Walking tour via Westminster Abbey through St James Park
  • Shopping in Covent Garden
  • Wellington Barracks - Evening Meal
  • Thames Cruise

Thursday 20th July 2017

  • Tower of London – Tour with Yeoman Warders of the Tower
  • Official Reception at the RAF Club
  • Wellington Barracks - Evening Meal
  • London Eye and visit to the South Bank

Friday 21st July 2017

  • Royal Aeronautical Society Conference and Team Building Competition
  • Wellington Barracks- Evening meal
  • Visit to Globe Theatre

Saturday 22nd July 2017

  • Ceremony at Air Force Memorial Runnymede
  • Memorial for Magna Carta & JFK Memorial
  • Free time in Windsor and visit to Windsor Castle
  • Prepare for outward journey to RAF Wittering

Sunday 23rd July 2017

  • Travel to RAF Wittering via Cambridge
  • Gliding at RAF Marham

Monday 24th July 2017

  • RAF Wittering – Section Visits
  • RAF Presentation Team
  • TBN

Tuesday 25th July 2017

  • Burghley House Visit
  • Formal Dinner at York House Officers’ Mess

Wednesday 26th July 2017

  • RAF Coningsby - Typhoon Sqn and BBMF
  • Football Match

Thursday 27th July 2017

  • RAF Cranwell – DCCT shooting range
  • College Hall Tour
  • RAF Regiment Engagement Team

Friday 28th July 2017

  • Depart RAF Wittering for Regional Tour
  • Visit Harry Potter World, Warner Bros Studio Tour

Saturday 29th July 2017

  • Portsmouth Historic Dockyard/HMS Victory

Sunday 30th July 2017

  • Watersports, Sussex
  • BBQ hosted by 56 (Woolwich) Sqn

Monday 31st July 2017

  • RAF Brize Norton Visit
  • Farewell Evening at Fulham

Tuesday 1st August 2017

  • Motion Simulator, Slough
  • Farewell at Uxbridge Football Club

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

  • All visitors return to their home countries