United Kingdom - Party B 2017

Tuesday 18th July 2017

  • Arrival

Wednesday 19th July 2017

  • Tour of Palace of Westminster
  • Photographs outside Downing Street & Buckingham Palace
  • Walking tour via Westminster Abbey through St James Park
  • Shopping in Covent Garden
  • Wellington Barracks- Evening Meal
  • Thames Cruise

Thursday 20th July 2017

  • Tower of London – Tour with Yeoman Warders of the Tower
  • Official Reception at the RAF Club
  • Wellington Barracks - Evening Meal
  • London Eye and visit to the South Bank

Friday 21st July 2017

  • Royal Aeronautical Society Conference and Team Building Competition
  • Wellington Barracks - Evening meal
  • Visit to Globe Theatre

Saturday 22nd July 2017

  • Ceremony at Air Force Memorial Runnymede
  • Memorial for Magna Carta & JFK Memorial
  • Free time in Winsor and visit to Windsor Castle
  • Prepare for outward journey to Grantham Barracks

Sunday 23rd July 2017

  • Travel to Grantham Barracks via Cambridge

Monday 24th July 2017

  • RAF Coningsby Typhoon Sqn and BBMF
  • RAF Presentation Team
  • TBN

Tuesday 25th July 2017

  • Burghley House Visit
  • Formal Dinner at York House Officers’ Mess

Wednesday 26th July 2017

  • Depart for Regional Tour (am)
  • Stop at The Mall, Cribbs Causeway, Bristol en route
  • Evening in Padstow
  • Meet & Greet

Thursday 27th July 2017

  • RNAS Culdrose - Station Visit

Friday 28th July 2017

  • Group A = AEF Flying am
  • Group B = Station visits/DCCT am
  • Lunch
  • Groups swap pm
  • Evening – ATC Sqn Visit/BBQ/Sports Competition

Saturday 29th July 2017

  • Surf School and Beach Fund Day at Lusty Glaze, Newquay
  • Evening R&R Laudry etc

Sunday 30th July 2017

  • Leave RAF St Mawgan and travel to Exeter University
  • Exeter shopping and site seeing
  • High Tea/Evening Reception at Powderham Castle, Devon

Monday 31st July 2017

  • Visit to Leonardo helicopters (Augusta Westland), Yeovil
  • Visit to Fleet Air Arm Museum and RNAS Yeovil
  • Evening – Traditional “Basket Meal” & Bar Games/Skittles Competition in a traditional Devonshire Public House

Tuesday 1st August 2017

  • Photograph opportunity at Stonehenge
  • Clay Pigeon Shooting at Buckley Barracks
  • Farewell at Uxbridge Football Club

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

  • All visitors return to their home countries