United Kingdom - Party C 2017

Tuesday 18th July 2017

  • Arrival

Wednesday 19th July 2017

  • Tour of Palace of Westminster
  • Photograph outside Downing Street & Buckingham Palace
  • Walking tour via Westminster Abbey through St James Park
  • Shopping in Covent Garden
  • Wellington Barracks Evening Meal
  • Thames Cruise

Thursday 20th July 2017

  • Tower of London – Tour with Yeoman Warders of the Tower
  • Official reception at the RAF Club
  • Wellington Barracks Evening Meal
  • London Eye and visit to South Bank

Friday 21st July 2017

  • Royal Aeronautical Society Conference and Team Building Competition
  • Wellington Barracks Evening meal
  • Visit to Globe Theatre

Saturday 22nd July 2017

  • Ceremony at Air Force Memorial Runnymede
  • Memorial for Magna Carta & JFK Memorial
  • Free time in Winsor and visit to Windsor Castle
  • Prepare for outward journey to RAF Cranwell

Sunday 23rd July 2017

  • Travel to RAF Cranwell via Cambridge
  • Gliding at RAF Cranwell TBC

Monday 24th July 2017

  • RAF Presentation Team
  • TBN

Tuesday 25th July 2017

  • Burghley House Visit
  • Formal Dinner at York House Officers’ Mess

Wednesday 26th July 2017

  • RAF Coningsby – BBMF & Typhoon Sqn
  • League Football Match

Thursday 27th July 2017

  • DCCT Range
  • RAF Regiment Engagement Team
  • College Hall Tour

Friday 28th July 2017

  • Depart HQAC Tour to Portsmouth via Bicester Village
  • Accommodation Fort Blockhouse

Saturday 29th July 2017

  • Hovercraft to Ryde, Isle of Wight
  • Fish & Chips

Sunday 30th July 2017

  • Portsmouth Water Sports Centre

Monday 31st July 2017

  • Portsmouth Dockyard Tour

Tuesday 1st August 2017

  • Visit to Brighton en route back to Brunel University
  • Farewell at Uxbridge Football Club

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

  • All visitors return to their home countries