Israel 2018

Tuesday 17th July 2018

Arrivals of cadets & escorts at Ben-Gurion Airport.
Transfer to the hosting families.

Wednesday 18th July 2018

Get together & Briefing at the Air Force Centre in Herzliya.
Lunch at the Air Force Centre.
Visit to the "Aviation Gallery" at "Habonim".
Return to the hosting families.

Thursday 19th July 2018

Visit to Tel-Nof AFB.
Visit to 'Kfar Hanokdim".
Nevatim AFB. Overnight in the base.

Friday 20th July 2018

Visit to “Masada”.
Bathing in the Dead sea at the Ein-Gedy Spa.
Back to the hosting families.

Saturday 21st July 2018

Free with the hosting families.

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Visit of Jerusalem, including the old city and the Holocaust Museum and Memorial “Yad-Vashem”.
Overnight in Hazerim AFB.

Monday 23rd July 2018

Visit of Hazerim AFB, the Air force Flight Academy and the Air force Museum.
Back to the hosting families.

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Visit to Caesarea and to the Druze village on Mount Carmel.
Haifa – The Bahay Gardens.
Lunch at the IAF Technological College.
Visit to Acre.
Overnight in Kiryat-Shmona.

Wednesday 25th July 2018

Visit to the Golan heights, Golan vinery, Tel-Dan.
Overnight in Kiryat-Shmona

Thursday 26th July 2018

Visit to kibbutz Lavi.
Visit (incl. Lunch) to an air defence battery in the north.
Back to the hosting families.

Friday 27th July 2018

Old Jaffa and Tel-Aviv markets.
Back to the hosting families.

Saturday 28th July 2018

Free with the hosting families.

Sunday 29th July 2018

Eilat: Meet the Mayor of Eilat.
Eilat beach.
Visit to the Marine museum & Underwater Observatory.
Overnight in Eilat.

Monday 30th July 2018

Continuation of Eilat programme, the Dolphin Reef.
Visit to Ovda AFB.
Back to the hosting families.

Tuesday 31st July 2018

Free day for shopping etc.
Evening: Farewell reception.

Wednesday 1st August 2018

Flights of cadets & escorts back home.

Lt. Colonel (Res) Yinon Bar-Shilton
Israel Air Force

mobile: INT'L +972-50-521-0018
E-mail: [email protected]