Israel 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Arrivals of cadets & escorts at Ben-Gurion Airport.
Transfer to the hosting families.

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Get together & Briefing at the Air Force Centre in Herzliya.
Lunch at the Air Force Centre.
Visit to the "Aviation Gallery" at "Habonim".
Return to the hosting families.

Thursday 25th July 2019

Visit to Tel-Nof AFB.
Visit to 'Kfar Hanokdim".
Nevatim AFB. Overnight in the base.

Friday 26th July 2019

Visit to “Masada”.
Bathing in the Dead sea at the Ein-Gedy Spa.
Back to the hosting families.

Saturday 27th July 2019

Free with the hosting families.

Sunday 28th July 2019

Visit of Jerusalem, including the old city and the Holocaust Museum and Memorial “Yad-Vashem”.
Overnight in Hazerim AFB.

Monday 29th July 2019

Visit of Hazerim AFB, the Air force Flight Academy and the Air force Museum.
Back to the hosting families.

Tuesday 30th July 2019

Visit to Caesarea and to the Druze village on Mount Carmel.
Haifa – The Bahay Gardens.
Lunch at the IAF Technological College.
Visit to Acre.
Overnight in Kiryat-Shmona.

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Visit to the Golan heights, Golan vinery, Tel-Dan.
Overnight in Kiryat-Shmona

Thursday 1st August 2019

Visit to kibbutz Lavi.
Visit (incl. Lunch) to an air defence battery in the north.
Back to the hosting families.

Friday 2nd August 2019

Old Jaffa and Tel-Aviv markets.
Back to the hosting families.

Saturday 3rd August 2019

Free with the hosting families.

Sunday 4th August 2019

Eilat: Meet the Mayor of Eilat.
Eilat beach.
Visit to the Marine museum & Underwater Observatory.
Overnight in Eilat.

Monday 5th August 2019

Continuation of Eilat programme, the Dolphin Reef.
Visit to Ovda AFB.
Back to the hosting families.

Tuesday 6th August 2019

Free day for shopping etc.
Evening: Farewell reception.

Wednesday 7th August 2019

Flights of cadets & escorts back home.

Lt. Colonel (Res) Yinon Bar-Shilton
Israel Air Force

mobile: INT'L +972-50-521-0018
E-mail: [email protected]