New Zealand 2017

Monday 17th July 2017

All arrivals 18th
Brief all on protocol and expectations while in NZ
Overnight accommodation at RNZAF Base Whenuapai

Tuesday 18th July 2017

Tour of RNZAF Base Whenuapai (am)
Auckland City,(take ferry from Devonport and walk the city)
Overnight accommodation at RNZAF Base Whenuapai

Wednesday 19th July 2017

Travel to Rotorua
Meet at OGO (Zorbing) and tour of Rotorua – 12pm
National Bird of Prey Trust – See our native owl and Falcons
Mayoral Reception/afternoon tea and meet and greet with the Mayor of Rotorua
Overnight with Host Families

Thursday 20th July 2017

Rotorua Programme
Rotorua Museum, Sponsored by the Mayor of Rotorua
Visit Buried Village
Visit the Blue and Green Lakes & Lake Tarawera
Lunch
Rainbow Springs/Kiwi Experience
Free time in Rotorua
Matariki Hangi and Concert
Overnight with Host Families

Friday 21st July 2017

Travel to Waiouru
Stop at Huka Falls
Visit Waiouru Military Museum (Noon arrival)
Depart for RNZAF Base Ohakea /NH90 (subject to operational requirements) or Drive to Ohakea for the flight / visit programme
Visit Cadet SNCO Course Ohakea

Saturday 22nd July 2017

Travel to Trentham Military Camp
Arrive Trentham Military camp 4pm for meet and greet AVM Adamson and LTCOL Morris Commandant NZCF and Host Cadets
Overnight with Host Families

Sunday 23rd July 2017

Capital Experience – With Host Cadets
Visit Weta Cave workshop and Souvenir shop (Lord of the Rings)
Mt Victoria
Visit Te-Papa (National Museum), Lunch
Tomb of the Unknown Warrior
Overnight with Host Families

Monday 24th July 2017

Old St Pauls Cathedral
Meet Chief of Defence Force and Service Chiefs
Depart 1.30pm on Blue Bridge Ferry sailing to Picton and RNZAF Base Woodbourne
Night at RNZAF Woodbourne – Local organisers 27 SQN

Tuesday 25th July 2017

Omaka Aviation Museum
Flights at Omaka if available Travel to Nelson
Overnight With Billets in Nelson

Wednesday 26th July 2017

Nelson Programme
Overnight in local Baches

Thursday 27th July 2017

Greymouth Programme

Friday 28th July 2017

Travel to Fox and Franz Joseph Glaciers Overnight in Back Packers

Sunday 30th July 2017

50 SQN Programme- Queenstown
Visit Queenstown and take Shotover Jet boat ride
Take Gondola to Skyline lookout
Overnight with Host Families

Monday 31st July 2017

Day 2 in Queenstown
Own time with Host Families
Overnight with Host Families / or travel to Burnham

Tuesday 1st August 2017

Travel back to Burnham Military Camp (Christchurch)
Farewell Dinner and small function
Overnight at Burnham

Wednesday 2nd August 2017

Visit Antarctic Centre and take Hagglund ride
Visit Airforce Museum
CHCH ATC Sqn evening programme

Thursday 3rd August 2017

All depart for home ex Christchurch

Saturday 29th July 2017

Travel to Alexandra via Glaciers
Alexandra cadet programme / dinner – 50 SQN
Overnight with Host Families

Squadron Leader Rob Foley
International Liason Officers
ATC Association of New Zealand

mobile: INT'L + 64/27/2408430
E-mail: [email protected]
Mr. Peter Nalder
General Secretary
ATC Association of New Zealand

main: Int+64/4/9737218
E-mail: [email protected]
Heidi Paignton
International Liason Officer
S35A Air

E-mail: [email protected]